• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Dealer service if not bought from them

Cletusinva

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
212XD
Boat Length
Hello, newbie here. I’m about ready to buy either a used boat from a private seller or a new boat from a dealer not in my area. I’ve had a boat on order from my local dealer since Sept 2021 and still no real visibility if I will ever get that boat and don’t want to miss another summer hoping and waiting.
My question for the group is do you think a local dealer will service a boat not purchased from them? Lord knows I tried going local but I just don’t want to risk it but not sure if the local dealer will see it that way. Nothing else around me unless 4 hour drive.
Thanks.

I’ve done this a couple of times, never had an issue. I guess you never know how they’re going to react but it would be pretty silly for them to turn down service business because you lost patience waiting.

If I were you and concerned, I’d just tell them you found a boat somewhere else and couldn’t let the opportunity pass.

Good luck.