• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

New to me 97 Mirage

bad_behavior

Reaction score
Boat Make
Sugar Sand
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Other
Hi,
Real glad I found this forum. I recently purchased a 97 Mirage with a 175 xr2 engine. I'm also new to boating and thought it would be a fun little boat to learn with.
Well I've learned to put in new Switch boxes as well as a carb. Now I know what BOAT stands for. But ok still got a good deal and learning a lot through the restoration. I found a repair manual for the engine but search as I might, I can not find an owners manual for the boat. Anyone know where I can find?
I have a ton of more questions but will post later on.
Oh yea, pics coming soon or else it doesn't really exist.

Thanks!

farrelltravis

Jetboaters Captain
Vendor
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Welcome aboard! I used to have a Sugar Sand. I don't know where to point you for an owner's manual.

Scottintexas

Jetboaters Admiral
Staff member
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
glad to have you on board, any boat that old is going to require some up keep, maybe @Bilmon can point you to an owner's manual (if he's recovered from his weekend camping yet!)

Scottintexas

Jetboaters Admiral
Staff member
Reaction score