• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

New Yamaha 222SD Owner - Quick Question

JSchneider

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
222SD
Boat Length
My wife and I took delivery of a 2023 222SD in February and the ice is still on the lakes here so we have not had a chance to use it. Total newbie question - on the newer 222SD's are the throttles completely independent as in you can put one in forward and one in reverse to maneuver the boat in tight places? We've had inboards in the past, but this our first jet boat.

Thanks,

John

My wife and I took delivery of a 2023 222SD in February and the ice is still on the lakes here so we have not had a chance to use it. Total newbie question - on the newer 222SD's are the throttles completely independent as in you can put one in forward and one in reverse to maneuver the boat in tight places? We've had inboards in the past, but this our first jet boat.

Thanks,

John

They absolutely work independently. Once you learn, you can maneuver these boats in the tightest of spots. Added bonus that you have the Steering wheel throttles!