• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

noob here...stereo question

Lvjayhawk15

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hey all!
I'm new to our AR230 (2004) and our stereo and remote both work but we'd like to upgrade to a better head unit so we can have bluetooth from our phones for the music but still love the swimdeck remote. Are there replacements/upgrades you've liked?
I'm not stellar with electronics, but basic wiring and a diagram and I should be able to install.
We'd also eventually like to add some tower speakers as well, if that makes a difference for the HU.

Thanks in advance!

scot71

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
This is what I used for our '04 sx230. It was inexpensive and easy to install. I was also able to use the existing wiring for the remotes.
downloadfile.jpg
I cut up a plastic cutting board to make a backing plate for the helm remote.
20150313_144953.jpg

BlkGS

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
My boat has an Infinity PRV250. It's a fine unit, if a little basic, but sounds good and has bluetooth

It's being replaced with an infinity PRV 315 after Christmas, as that has a nicer screen and 3 preouts for me to run a few amplifiers.

Lvjayhawk15