• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Picking the boat (Ar192) up Tuesday, towing question

CFD3Captain

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Moomba
Year
Boat Model
Wake
Boat Length
Going to pick up my boat Tuesday :) I am not new to Yamaha's but I am new to a tower boat and had a question. Should I or better yet can I pull it home with the tower down? Also, the boat comes with the shipping cover and a brand new (unopened) mooring cover. I would like to use the shipping cover since it's about a 10hr tow and don't care to strap the new cover on for it, but I will if need be.

Thanks

Master-Spud

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Nautique
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Someone might correct me if I'm wrong but pretty sure you aren't suppose to tow with the tower down. Only for storage. As for the shipping cover you are good to go with hauling with it on. They trailer them down the road that way, no reason it shouldn't be fine behind your truck.

ScarabMike

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I trailer my boat with the tower up all the time with no issue, but make sure your bimini is closed if you have one, and strapped down. In a boot if possible.

CFD3Captain

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Moomba
Year