• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Scarab 195 - Subwoofer

ScarabRyan

Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
HO Impulse
Boat Length
Hey guys, I’m new to the boating world. I just got a 2015 scarab 195 HO with 51 hours on it. I Just ordered a Samson sports wake tower + bimini since this boat didn’t already have one and I’m in Texas. Going to need some shade in July.

I bought the boat from my boss and he already upgraded the speakers and added rear deck speakers and it sounds great and very loud. I am wanting to add a subwoofer and was looking for some guidance on the best place to put the sub as well as brands to look at as well as

Attachments

Nexus

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
195 ID
Boat Length
Nice boat!
The pre-installed sub-woofers are installed in the under-seat storage behind the front passenger seat6EE7FECF-96DF-4678-8BCD-D4D96EDCC920.jpg

That's probably a good place to start. Can't help you much with the brand, I'm just using the stock speakers/radio.

Congrats on your new boat!

ScarabRyan

Reaction score
Boat Make
Scarab
Year
Boat Model
HO Impulse
Boat Length
Thank you I appreciate the reply! That looks awesome.

can you upload a photo of how it looks on the inside of the storage compartment? Also what size is that sub?

Nexus