• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Wakeboard & Surf 2007 Recommendations

matthewfraase

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hello all! I am new to the jet boat community. We purchased a 2007 AR210. It has a 400lb ballast sack and a pump.

What else would be needed for a solid Wakeboard surf for boarding? And what would be needed to actually wake surf?

Thanks in advance for all the help!
Matt

Attachments

anmut

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
212S
Boat Length
To surf: A lot more ballast (1500-2k lbs) and a wake shaper. GPS speed control is a necessity too.

To wakeboard: Depends on what your goal is - steep and rampy wakes are hard on a twin engine jet, but adding ballast helps. Otherwise if you just want to go and carve, you can do that behind any boat.

Welcome to the fam!

matthewfraase

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
To surf: A lot more ballast (1500-2k lbs) and a wake shaper. GPS speed control is a necessity too.

To wakeboard: Depends on what your goal is - steep and rampy wakes are hard on a twin engine jet, but adding ballast helps. Otherwise if you just want to go and carve, you can do that behind any boat.

Welcome to the fam!

Appreciate that reply sir!