• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Yamaha AR240 engine RPM's not in sync.

C Spez

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hello I am new to jet boating and new to this forum any suggestions are welcome.
I have a 2018 Yamaha AR240 I bought it new in July of this year, I had the 10 hr service done and boat does not have 50 hours yet.
Since day one the engines RPM have been different by over 500 RPMs and get progressively worse at higher speeds.
I brought it in immediately to the dealer who claims the throttles cables are adjusted properly, the lift gates are in line with each other and the pitch of the impellers is accurate, fuel lines are fine and air filters are clean,
but the issue of the RPMs continues.
Has anyone else experienced this too and is there a solution to getting both of the engines to run at the same RPMs without manually adjusting one throttle ahead of the other?

thank you

swatski

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 1*
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length