• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Yamaha Jet Boat Questions

traderfjp

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length
Hi,

I'm new to boat ownership and had a few questions that I hope I can get some help with. I'm thinking of buying a new SX190. When I called the local dealer who had no inventory I was told that he doesn't sell many SX190 boats because more owners demand the tower and it will be a big resell option down the road. Then I found out that he has an AR on order and he could let me have it. I'm wondering if what the salesman told me is accurate about the tower being a must have item or maybe he has it on order so that is what he wants to sell me. I'm ambivalent about this option which is adds almost 3k for the AR boat and galvanized trailer. Without tax the AR was priced at 35,500.00. This price included 2k in destination charges. Is this a standard charge?