• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Sx195 power loss

Jarheadland

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
I’m new to boating and appreciate the forum. We bought a 2020 SX195 about 10 weeks ago. For the last 2-3 weeks it has had a significant power loss at top end. My recent max rpm is ~5800. I have 39 hours on it. I changed the spark plugs and only gained about 200-300 rpms. Still well below what it should be. Checked all clean outs for blockage. When I go full throttle it acts like a governor and pulls back down. Any ideas?

Canuckjetboater

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX195
Boat Length
I’m new to boating and appreciate the forum. We bought a 2020 SX195 about 10 weeks ago. For the last 2-3 weeks it has had a significant power loss at top end. My recent max rpm is ~5800. I have 39 hours on it. I changed the spark plugs and only gained about 200-300 rpms. Still well below what it should be. Checked all clean outs for blockage. When I go full throttle it acts like a governor and pulls back down. Any ideas?