• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Investing & Financial Advisors

jlcj7

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
I am no professional by any means. Just know enough to get myself in trouble. But I think Netflix and PayPal stocks are trading at a bargain currently. I bought some recently and already up decent and I think they will head much higher over the 6-12 months. I don’t get greedy. If I make 30% I usually cash out the profits and look for another bargain.

BlkGS

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Haha I’m all fiat as well. I’m not even allowed to own crypto based on my job.
Negative interest rates aren’t great but at least you generally know what a dollar will be worth tomorrow and 5 years from now, even if it’s at a -0.XX% rate. Not the case with cryptocurrency at this point.
I think Elon is a genius of sorts but he’s playing with other people’s money by having Tesla invest so heavily in Bitcoin and also with his sometimes flippant investment comments that many people will follow without having any understanding.
Tesla’s job is to create value through building cars not highly volatile investments. Start a hedge fund if you want to do that stuff.