• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Broken jet housing below clean out hose.

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
OK, I'm new to jet boats in general and just bought a used 2006 AR230 HO. Engines ran well. Boat looks great. It was in Salt water though.
I pulled both clean out plugs. One split in half. Fixed it. Here's the problem. While inspecting the clean outs, I noticed a small metal piece sitting in the clean out tube/hose. I removed the hatch and the port hose came up with the hatch. The section the hose clamps to is shattered. Above the jet intake, below clean out hose. What is this? How do I replace it? It's next to the muffler. I'll try to get a pic.

Attachments

14SX190

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Wow, that looks like it sat in salt water.

I tried looking up a part but this is all they have. there is no mention of that part

Screen Shot 2024-03-24 at 1.35.20 PM.png

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I don't even know what it's called to be able to look for it.. ?

Acard7

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
It’s like it would be called the clean out port housing, it’s made of rubber right?

Acard7