• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Looking to Purchase My First Boat! Complete Newbie Open to Feedback.

Bill D

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length
Info from Boattest...

AR190 -
  • Best cruise for the Yamaha AR190 (2016-) is 28.4 mph (45.7 kph), and the boat gets 4.51 miles per gallon (mpg) or 1.92 kilometers per liter (kpl), giving the boat a cruising range of 122 miles.
  • Top speed for the Yamaha AR190 (2016-) is 43.2 mph (69.5 kph), burning 11.9 gallons per hour (gph) or 45.05 liters per hour (lph).
AR192 -
  • Best cruise for the Yamaha AR192 (2016-) is 28.5 mph (45.9 kph), and the boat gets 2.68 miles per gallon (mpg) or 1.14 kilometers per liter (kpl), giving the boat a cruising range of 72 miles.
  • Top speed for the Yamaha AR192 (2016-) is 48.6 mph (78.2 kph), burning 21.35 gallons per hour (gph) or 80.81 liters per hour (lph).

Jason Talley

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
WOW! That is a pretty huge difference. Definitely something to think about. Almost half the range of the 190.

swatski

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 1*
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length