• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Looking to Purchase My First Boat! Complete Newbie Open to Feedback.

Jason Talley

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
This is my first post on this forum so let me first say thank you for the add and (in advance) for any advice opinions you throw my way!

I've never owned a boat but spent a large portion of my childhood on Waverunners and boats. I have a wife and two daughters (5 & 20 months). We are done having (planned) children and are looking for activities to do as a family. I live in the Houston area which is close to many bodies of water (both salt and fresh). Last summer we spent a week with friends at Lake LBJ near Austin and didn't want to leave. Since then I have not been able to get the idea of getting a boat out of my mind.