• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

New jet boater power and rooster tail 195s

Dxn_sctt2017

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length
I’m brand new to jet boats, and looking for advice to figure out a few issues I’m having. I recently bought a 2021 Yamaha 195s. I have only added the Thrust vector for slow speed control (nervous docker). We are having a couple issues. Seams power is is fluctuating at times I have plenty and other won’t get out of its own way. Have only reached 42mph which concerns me when reading others getting close to 50. Most recently pulling two friends of mine on a tube. Both equal in size and weight. One at a time of course . Could throw one around like he was nothing then switched and could hardly do anything with the next and throwing one hell of a rooster tail. The rooster tail being the last but annoying issue. I suppose also at times seeing vapor and or smoke coming out from the back during the hole shot when initially taking off pulling someone. Any advice is appreciated. Thank you.

The vapor off the exhaust is normal. It is water cooled exhaust and when getting on plane it is out of the water.