• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

2023 Yamaha A220 vs 195S

Robocop1839

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
NA
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
NA
Just trying to get some thoughts on the 2023 Yamaha AR220 vs 195S. I am new to boating and this would be my first boat purchase. Boat would be used on Long Island in the South Bay. In a perfect world I would just buy a 222S and end my search. The 195S has some nice features that I like but am concerned it could possibly be to small and a little rough. I would only be taking out six adults including myself. I am torn between the two and just trying to get some opinions. Also, do you think it would be wise to even think about going into the ocean with any of these boats? Interested in hearing your thought, thx

For me, it would be a no brainer, the AR220. Larger boat with higher freeboard and a much larger fuel tank. I also love the new rear seating on the AR220 as they mimic those on the AR250. A lot of folks also prefer having dual engines when running in the ocean.

i would watch the weather and pick my days with either boat, but I think the AR220 would offer more days of boating.

Jim