• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

FSH or 212

kwconch

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Sport
Boat Length
Not new to boating but I am new to Yamaha Jet boats. I ordered an FSH 210 a while ago and have been "patiently waiting" since August. In the meantime my dealer let me know they just got a few other 21 foot boats in so I thought I would take look. I really like the 212se. I am looking for a do-everything boat. We fish, wakeboard, wake surf, and hang out at the sandbars. I worry that fishing off the 212 is not going to work very well, and then I worry that the FSH will not be that great for water sports. What sold me on the Yamaha was I love the rear-facing platform and seating vs the outboard that I am used to. I really noticed how much more comfortable this seating is on the 212 vs the FSH. Curious if anyone had a similar dilemma and are they happy or regret their decision. Any advice is appreciated.

anmut

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
212S
Boat Length
I think the hulls are the same between the two so watersports should be the same. What do you think you'll do the most? You can buy a cheap fishing boat, but you can't buy a cheap watersports boat.

kwconch

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Sport
Boat Length