• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Lectrotab Trim Tabs

BigAbe75

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
X
Boat Length
Hi Jetboaters,
Semi Noob here. I just discovered this group buy and want to get in on it. But I have a few questions. I have a Wake Wedge mounted on the left side of my hull on my 2017 242X. (My boat is still in storage so I can’t go look at it.) My primary question is will these the top left side trim tab actuations install without conflict with the wake gate operation? It looks like the left side might be close to being in conflict. And if so might I move the top mount location so they don’t conflict? Thanks in advance for your help. See the pics below for perspective.
Per @swatski reports, yes this design works fine with the WakeWedge. Here’s his thread. It’s a good read.

zipper

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 1*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Boston Whaler
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Hi Jetboaters,