• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

AR195 ‘22 taking on water in engine comp and ski locker

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Noob here - my husband passed this winter so I am figuring this all out day by day

our ar195 hit something last year and damaged the reverse gate and some surrounding parts -parts did not all get into dealer until winter so it was stored there and then fixed this spring. Put it in last weekend - ran great during my first 3 hour boat lesson but at the end I did notice some water in the ski locker and removed it.
came back this weekend to a completely dead battery about 8 inches in the engine comp and ski locker
I am charging the battery and then going to bilge and try to look for where the water is coming from - thing is it has not gotten higher since I noticed.

looking for any advice and perhaps best way to check the plug ORING while docked.. a few other boaters in my park au

thanks in advance

FSH 210 Sport

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Sport
Boat Length
Is the boat wet slipped? It sounds like it could be.

did it rain while you were away?

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length