• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

FSH 252/255 Audio Upgrades

Zackdadams

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Sport
Boat Length
Here is a detailed walk-through of Audio System upgrades I'm doing to my FSH 252.
Before I begin, I am a Master Electrical Contractor with many many years of residential, commercial, marine, and car audio systems.
Please don't attempt this yourself! 😎
I am not responsible if you damage your boat.

I've been unhappy with the system that came with the boat, so I'm adding a Kicker KMC5 head unit.
The FSH 252 comes with 6 Wet Sounds 6 1/2" Speakers, so the KMC5 is the perfect choice as it outputs 25watts x 6 @ 4 ohm.
The Wet Sounds speakers are 4 ohm by the way.
20210617_120946.jpg

On this hot summer day, I was glad I had my Klein battery powered fan!
20210617_120142.jpg

Step 1: Remove and later relocate the 12 volt outlet and aux Jack.
Make sure your battery is off!

These simply unscrew from the back.
For whatever reason the aux Jack unscrews in reverse.
I'll be reinstalling the 12v Outlet to a different location soon.
The aux Jack is plugged in with an RCA cable behind the Connext screen.
I will not be reusing this.
20210617_115224.jpg

Step 2: Drill 3-in hole.