• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

My 2019 FSH 190 Accessory Install

Doug19FSH190

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
FSH Sport
Boat Length
Hey guys, I just wanted to put this project out there in appreciation to signing up on this forum and getting such good information. Im no electrician or mechanic but I do all of my own work seeing as getting a quote on a professional install nearly gave me a heart attack. I started by installing a Minn Kota Terrova I pilot and it took off from there through the winter. I built my own battery box out of PVC 3/4 for the sake of not liking the typical battery boxes. I then built a panel wall to organize the 12 block fuse panel to run my current and future accessories. All electric components are Blue Sea Systems and all tinned wire and heat shrink connected. A great app to use by Blue Sea Systems gives you your gauge
formula for your circuit. On the panel I placed the 2 bank plug in charger, switch, breaker, and block. Yamaha did excellent utilizing the haul for usable space. I also installed the Minn Kota Alternator charger in the area of the factory house and crank