• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

jet boat leans at speed

jumjum01

Reaction score
Boat Make
SeaDoo
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Hi. I am new in the marine world. I build a small aluminium boat with a seadoo 3d pwc engine. I basicly took the complete driveline and fitted into this alu boat. I run great, but the problem is that is at speed it leans to the starboard side. The greater the speed the more it leans. The impeller turn counter-clockwise. The hull seems pretty symetrical and the boat seems to be in balance.

Kristian from Denmark

Attachments

• jetboat.jpg
    jetboat.jpg
    4.9 MB · Views: 52
Did you try to counter the lean by shifting weight to port side? Fuel tank driver seat etc?

Yes, then it leans to port at low speeds.. It seems like the motor is (torque lifting). But the jet drive should even that out. I have never seen a jetski tilt at speed, so I dont understand why my boat does it..

Attachments

• 20220713_112504.jpg
    20220713_112504.jpg
    7.8 MB · Views: 53
Maybe you need trim tab or research on tiny boat like this YouTube cleetus McFarland build many of this u can try to message him or put comments in his channel