• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

No Thrust from either engine

Glads77

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Hey Everyone,

I’m somewhat new to boating and brand new to jet boats so feel free to give any obvious answers here. I went to take a 2007 Yamaha sx210 out this weekend and once we had it in the water we had zero thrust from either engine. Tried putting both throttles in reverse/forward and no movement. Gates do go up and down and it sure revs up. I would compare it to a car stuck in neutral. Is there something dumb I’m missing like a button to put it in gear? The clean out plugs are stuck and have been for quite some time. The only difference is that I vacuumed out the standing water in the clean outs so I could view the plugs better. Any ideas/help is greatly appreciated. Ended up having to winch the boat back on the trailer

jdkaeser

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
195S
Boat Length