• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Almost a new boater

mbtodd

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Hello everyone,

I just wanted to introduce myself to the community. I recently joined and feel lucky to have found you.

So to start, my name is Michael and I'm a software/web developer in the northern Virginia DC metro area. Father of 3 boys, 11yrs and twin 9 yr old's. A husband, golfer, snow skier, motorcycle rider, basketball player, and still manage to rack up a decent kc in call of duty.

The title is almost a new boater because I'm not an owner yet. I've never owned and through tons of research and failed purchase attempts, my search lead me here.

So far within a week or less, I've found a lead to a boat that's amazing, and in my price range. So I'm happy to be a part of this and look forward to learning and growing from this group of caring and experienced boaters.

Michael

F.M.

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
255XD
Boat Length
Welcome aboard!

captras

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242 Limited S E-Series
Boat Length
:Welcome::Welcome:

Julian

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 2*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242X E-Series
Boat Length