• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Opinions about Used Jet Boat

Eduardo Guzman

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Hello Guys thank you for taking the time to help me,

Im new in this boat world and actually Im considering to get into the jet boat world and I went to check a 2006 Yamaha SX210 , looks very nice but I want to know more comments from you guys about buying a 10 years old Jet boat. They said that the boat has only 90Hours but im worry more about any surprise after the purchase.

Would you buy a 10 years jet boat?

I will use the boat at Kemah Texas ( salt water ) , pretty much for enjoy driving and chilling around the bay

Any opinion will be well appreciated and thank you for your time.

Ed.

Hey Ed,

I bought a 2006 AR210 (only difference is mine has a rack) and I literally couldn't be happier. The boat was dry stored so that helped a lot. I would just check the compression of the engines. Make sure she looks cosmetically good and go from there. Those MR1 engines are bulletproof. You hear them referred to as such. I wish maybe they had a little more power, but it's never been an issue.

If you have any specific questions let me know. Oh and as a guide. I paid $16,750 for mine 2 years ago.

Good luck