• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Amp wiring

Oscar0421

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
I am a total newbie to installing amps so please be patient. I have a five channel amp with 3 set of rca and a four channel with 2 set of rca. My stock infinity prv-340 only has 3 rca plug ins. Is it okay if I use splitters? Also the ground 4 guage cable isnt long enough. I received a very long positive cable. Can I use it for the ground back to the battery and just label it?

Julian

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 2*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242X E-Series
Boat Length
You Infinity probably has 3 RCA OUTPUTs (not INs).

Have you confirmed that all the RCAs on your AMPs are all INs. More expensive AMPs will also have an Output channel so you can daisy chain AMPs.

All AMPs will also have a 2/4/6/8 channel switch (depending on the number of channels) - if you set a 4 channel AMP's switch to "2", then it sends the input signal on the first 2 inputs to ALL 4 channels. This is helpful when you have limited RCAs. You just have to think about which channels you want to be "Front" and "Rear" on your head unit in the event you ever want to be able to fade.

Oscar0421

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha