• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Boatless Newbie in Atlanta

MattFX4

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Other
Year
Boat Model
Other
Boat Length
Hi Everyone, been lurking around for a while and reading various posts. Just wanted to put out a formal introduction post. My name is Matt, I am a CPA, and live about 20 minutes north of Atlanta in Acworth, GA. I grew up boating/jet-skiing and have always wanted a boat of my own. Now that my wife and I are established in our careers, and our first child is 15 months old, we are starting to plan for a boat purchase. I see a ton of the Yamaha jet boats when out on my parents boat, and really like them. We are going to the Atlanta boat show this weekend to look at various brands/models. My goal is to purchase something next fall/winter around this time. I am really interested in the AR240, but would like to take a test ride on one before being sold. Do dealers typically give test rides or drives? I live about 10-15 minutes from Lake Allatoona, but not sure if any local dealers have demo days or anything. Nice to meet everyone!

msavold

Jetboaters Captain
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Hi @MattFX4 ! :Welcome: