• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Looking at a 2010 242 Limited and need advice

firecap797

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length
Hello,

I'm new to jetboats but I have owned several jet skis. With that said I'm not happy with my Monterey and I have been looking at jetboats.

Here's my question - I have found a used 2010 242 Limited here in St Louis with 150 hours. Is there a point that these engines need to be rebuilt? Is there anything that I should be looking at on a used boat that should be checked for?

Thanks,
CJ

robert843

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
On a 2010 you will want to check the oil cooler bolt to make sure its still there or been upgraded or replaced. I have a steal on a 2011 SX240 in the classified section here with only about 75 hours on it and a ton of upgrades for 27K.

https://jetboaters.net/threads/2011-sx240-27-000.10223/

swatski

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 1*
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
@firecap797 I would seriously consider @robert843 boat!