• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Looking for a new Yamaha

dtiff13

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
X
Boat Length
Hello all! I'm new to this whole jet boat thing so bear with me.

Last month, I purchased a new Chap 203 VRX, but had a horrible first experience. Long story short, Chap put the wrong motor in my boat, labeled it incorrectly, and charged me for the upgraded one. Luckily the dealer was amazing during my problems and bought it back full price. Thanks Skier's Marine in Westover, AL! If you wish to know more see https://jetboaters.net/threads/203-vrx-woes.13496/#post-239297

The reason I'm here is because the wife and I have decided to give jet boats another shot due to the safety factor and space saving design. However, this time we want to go with a more proven solution - the Yamaha brand. I've owned many of their products before (not boats), and have always had good luck.