• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Oil change tips or advice?

Mcollins

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
Hello I’m new to this sight and it’s my first post! I have a 2009 sx230 and want to change my own oil today, i have all the supplies and a new extractor. What’s the best position to have boat in? Completely level or bow up a bit and how much oil should i expect to get out of each engine? I have watched a video but would like more information. I plan on running each engine at least 10-12 minutes to warm oil and where do i put hose to extract oil i was told there’s a small hole in reservoir that you can put hose down to get more oil? Thank you in advance for your help.

GoVols01

Jet Boat Junkie
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
X
Boat Length