• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

RideSteady Tubing Settings

QuakeTen

Jet Boat Addict
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR195
Boat Length
Hello,

I am still learning how to best use RideSteady in my AR195 and would appreciate some advice on my tubing setup. With the default values loaded, and the speed setting at 22MPH, I (and the riders) really notice the throttle down action. For example: When I cut a turn to sling the tube outside the wake, RideSteady does a great job of increasing the throttle to slide the tube outside of the wake while keeping speed up. As I straighten the boat, speed will pickup and go above the target (e.g. 22MPH) and the throttle down is noticed by me and the riders. This typically slows the tubes progress toward the opposite side. This is usually a slight pause in tube movement in the middle near the jetwash as the throttle decreases to achieve set speed before it kicks back in.

I think there are at least two options for me to help address the issue (outside of not using RideSteady at all). Should I make adjustments to the overshoot, response, or both settings? If so, which way?