• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

242-X Seacock Valve

Mainah

Jetboaters Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length
@Kane Thanks for the insight. I am a true beginner having never tried it so there is no doubt that my 5 lbs less and athletic ability will not make up for the experience that your neighbor has. I don't have a board yet so I am wondering if I get a really big and floatly board if it would be worth it in giving up some maneuverability. What board do you have and what are its specs? Are there boards out there that might work?
Don't know much about this surfing thing but certainly want to give it a try. Just want to buy the best board to get started with.

Kane

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242X E-Series
Boat Length
@Kane Thanks for the insight. I am a true beginner having never tried it so there is no doubt that my 5 lbs less and athletic ability will not make up for the experience that your neighbor has. I don't have a board yet so I am wondering if I get a really big and floatly board if it would be worth it in giving up some maneuverability. What board do you have and what are its specs? Are there boards out there that might work?