• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Had a very close call snowboarding, now I'm about ready to give it up.

Ronnie

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length
Long story short, I've been snowboarding on and off for close to 20 years but got into it more heavily around 4 or 5 years ago when my son showed interest in it. I don't do any tricks and try to minimize getting any air under my board when I'm riding. I consider my self a novice rider with good control.

Yesterday, my son and I were snowboarding at sugar bowl resort near truckee California and Reno Nevada. Near the end of the day while moving from lift to lift try to get to the snow park with Ramps for my son I came upon a merger of two trials near the bottom of the run I was on.