• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Launch/Retrieval tips for a rookie

rjan23

Jet Boat Lover
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR
Boat Length
Hi all,

Long time lurker here.... Came over from the other site. I'm new to the scene, bought my 2013 ar190 last year. I was able to find a marina near me that provided indoor in/out service for what I thought was a reasonable price. Unfortunately, the guy was unreliable and had us waiting at the dock several times because he forgot to put the boat in. He wasn't storing when asked and who knows about the flushing. You get the picture. I've decided to sever ties and trailer it this year. There's a ramp in town that provides perfect access for my needs. Here's where I need some help.... I'm concerned about the launch - retrieval process since I've never done it before. I imagine early on I won't be alone so I should have help. Any tips or what to look out for? Any advice is much appreciated. Thanks.

Julian

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 2*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242X E-Series
Boat Length