• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

Thought I made an expensive mistake

Wasaga weekender

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length
I am a newbie in the jet boat world. Been boating for years and made the plunge at the end of last summer and purchased a 2014 242 Limited S. My boys were 9 and 11 at the time and ready to move up from our 22' cuddy to something more suited for water sports. We keep our boat on a fairly shallow river and do most of our boating out in a very large bay. The 242 seemed like a good all around fit for us and a boat my wife could get comfortable driving pretty easily. I chose to ignore the negative feed back the local marina guys (former Sea Doo dealer and current Tahoe dealer) were giving me about jet boats in general.