• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

AR195 HELP!!!

Arcadyus

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Moomba
Year
Boat Model
Wake
Boat Length
I'm very new to the boating world so my apologies if this is a dumb series of questions. After about 8 hours of boating today when I took the transom plugs out at the end of the day about 45 seconds worth of water came out. My first question is, is that normal? Also where does that water come from? So I did a bit of looking around and notice both my rear seat lockers carpet was pretty wet and I didn't use either all day. It wasn't wet from the top just the carpet was wet. So has anyone else experienced that and us that normal? Thanks for any help.

jEt_jAk

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR195
Boat Length
Haha actually I am wondering the same thing. My old Scarab had 0 water come out of the drain plugs. My 195 is the same as yours so I guess it's normal?

Arcadyus

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Moomba
Year
Boat Model
Wake
Boat Length
So does your rear seat lockers carpet also get wet?

Julian

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral 2*
Staff member
Administrator
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
242X E-Series
Boat Length

Arcadyus

Jetboaters Lieutenant
Reaction score
Boat Make
Moomba
Year