• Welcome to Jetboaters.net!

We are delighted you have found your way to the best Jet Boaters Forum on the internet! Please consider Signing Up so that you can enjoy all the features and offers on the forum. We have members with boats from all the major manufacturers including Yamaha, Seadoo, Scarab and Chaparral. We don't email you SPAM, and the site is totally non-commercial. So what's to lose? IT IS FREE!

Membership allows you to ask questions (no matter how mundane), meet up with other jet boaters, see full images (not just thumbnails), browse the member map and qualifies you for members only discounts offered by vendors who run specials for our members only! (It also gets rid of this banner!)

free hit counter

How to handle other boaters wake

dv_damian57

Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
SX
Boat Length
So, Im new to boating. My biggest fear was actually the boat ramp. Seen too many issues on youtube, that part had me a little nervous. Well, after being out twice now the biggest issue Im finding its wether I should accelerate or slowdown when a coming boat wake comes towards me. Ive been looking online for videos that explain what the proper process is but I found nothing online to my surprise. Any suggestions or videos?

Crob83

Jetboaters Commander
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
AR195
Boat Length
I have found in my 2018 195 that the sweet spot to go thru wake is in between 25-28mph. Any slower and you just get beat all to hell, well and any faster just isn't very safe. All depends the size of the wake and angle you can hit it as well IMO.

Ronnie

Jetboaters Fleet Admiral
Reaction score
Boat Make
Yamaha
Year
Boat Model
Limited S
Boat Length